top of page
Search
  • Therry Goldgrabe

Kraken

During a drunken night early this February, a group of my friends of me decided to make a design for a hook in less than one hour. Why? Well there was a hook-award promoted on my colleges homepage.

Honestly, we couldn't think of a more mundane, boring thing to design, but it turned out to be surprisingly challenging, especially within our set time limit.

In the end, I ended up with the design for "kraken". Full disclosure: It was actually a rough abstraction for something I had built with the Rhino Plug-In Grasshopper about a week earlier. I do actually like the design. Theres no correct way to hang your jacket. I allows to hang anything else, too. And most importantly, it still looks quite interesting when empty.

In the end, no one won the competition, as the company cancelled it. We still had a fun night and some somewhat interesting designs, so I'll count it as a win!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page